Amy Namailto:tkett@mhoa.comparstek Memorial Scholarship

The Amy Naparstek Memorial Scholarship was established in 1996 in memory of Amy Naparstek, daughter of MHOA past-president J. David Naparstek. This award is open to the general public, with preference given to MHOA members. A total of $2,000 is disbursed annually at the discretion of the scholarship committee and awarded at the June MHOA quarterly meeting for the upcoming school year. 

Applicants must be enrolled in a public, environmental or allied health degree or certificate program at a recognized educational institution. An announcement for application submission is made in early April of each year with a May 1st submission deadline.

Please contact Teresa Kett at with questions.

2022 Winners of the Naparstek Scholarship

   2022 Award Winner Photo2022 Award Winner Photo 2

A little info this year’s recipients:


Winners of the Naparstek Scholarship

1997 -  Lou-Ann Clement
1998 -  Nelly Browne-Janga and Melanie Chapell
1999 -  Rebecca Vieira
2000 -  Hien Nguyen and Stephanie Flynn
2001 -  Shelly DelGenio Newhouse and Elaine Wozny
2002 -  Kathleen Esposito and Kathleen MacVarish
2003 -  Lisa Hebert and Stacey Lane
2004 -  Christine Connolly and Sigalle Zitomersky
2005 -  Kathleen Crello, Nancy Epson, and Jamie Goldstein
2006 -  Dai Qui Nguyen and James Starbard
2007 -  Christopher Ciarcia and Jade Palazola
2008 -  Dai Qui Nguyen
2009 -  Adam Clay
2010 -  Brian Gallant and Felix Zemel
2011 -  Susan Rowe
2012 -  Cathleen Liberty
2013 -  Jessica Gardner
2015 -  Susan Sarni, Jessica Gardner, and Angela Lumenello
2016 -  Kelly Ries
2017 -  Rike Sterrett
2018 -  Carrie Schoener, Tiffany Zike, Erin Hightower, and Abigail Graham
2019 - Meggan Eldridge and Jennifer Jernigan
2020 - Wendelyn Hansbury, Laura DellaChaie
2021 - 
2022 -